July 9, 2017

A Crime of Passion Fruit by Ellie Alexander - Spotlight and Giveaway


Book details:
Cozy Mystery 6th in Series 
St. Martin's Paperbacks (June 27, 2017) 
Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages 
ISBN-13: 978-1250088079 

About the book:
Torte―everybody’s favorite small-town family bakeshop―is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash. . .

Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionary café to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules’s estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can’t resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary . . “A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!” ―Fresh Fiction

Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambéing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can’t anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she’s ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep?

“A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.” ―Library Journal

Meet this author - Ellie Alexander:
About The Author Ellie Alexander is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research.

Author Links Web: http://www.elliealexander.co/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/elliealexanderauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bakeshopmystery
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ellie_alexander/

 Purchase Links Amazon B&N IndieBound


June 27 – A Cozy Experience – REVIEW, INTERVIEW 
June 27 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW 
June 28 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW 
June 28 – Books, Dreams, Life - SPOTLIGHT 
June 28 – Books Direct – GUEST POST 
June 29 – Bookworm Cafe – REVIEW, INTERVIEW 
June 29 – Read Your Writes Book Reviews – REVIEW, GUEST POST 
June 30 - That's What She's Reading – REVIEW 
June 30 – Mystery Playground – Drinks and Reads 
July 1 – Babs Book Bistro - REVIEW 
July 1 – A Cozy Girl Reads and Writes – REVIEW 
July 1 – The Power of Words – REVIEW 
July 2 – Laura's Interests – REVIEW 
July 2 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER GUEST POST 
July 3 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW 
July 3 – My Reading Journeys - CHARACTER INTERVIEW 
July 3 – Celebrating Authors – INTERVIEW 
July 4 – OFF 
July 5 – Sleuth Cafe – SPOTLIGHT 
July 6 – Classy Cheapskate – REVIEW 
July 6 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – CHARACTER GUEST POST 
July 7 – Bibliophile Reviews – REVIEW, GUEST POST 
July 7 – A Blue Million Books – INTERVIEW 
July 8 – Melina's Book Blog – REVIEW 
July 8 – StoreyBook Reviews – CHARACTER GUEST POST 
July 8 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book - SPOTLIGHT 
July 9 – A Holland Reads – SPOTLIGHT 
July 10 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews – REVIEW 
July 10 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT 
July 11 – Girl with Book Lungs – REVIEW 
July 11 – Brooke Blogs – GUEST POST

No comments:

Post a Comment